Municipal Emergency Management

Men looking at his cell phone

While the Township of Champlain is a safe place to live and work, emergencies can happen anywhere and at any time.  The Township's Emergency Management Programs objective is to improve community safety with emergency planning and preparedness.

The Township of Champlain’s Emergency Plan is one component of the Township's Emergency Management program. In the event of an emergency, the plan assigns responsibilities and guides the actions of key officials.

The Township’s Emergency Program Committee annually conducts a Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment review to identify, evaluate and prioritize potential risks to the community.

The committee reviews the Emergency Plan and develops annual training and exercise for the Municipal Emergency Control Group.  The MECG is the group of senior management responsible for coordinating the Township’s response to a municipal emergency.

Contact Us

Gestion du plan d'urgence

Homme qui regarde son cellulaire

Bien que le canton de Champlain soit un endroit sûr où vivre et travailler, les situations d’urgence peuvent se produire n'importe où et à tout moment. L'objectif du programme de gestion des urgences du Canton est d'améliorer la sécurité de la collectivité grâce à la planification et à la préparation aux situations d'urgence.

Le plan d'urgence du canton de Champlain est l'une des composantes du programme de gestion des situations d'urgence du canton. En cas d'urgence, le plan indique les responsabilités des responsables municipaux et guide leurs actions. 

Le comité du programme d'urgence du canton procède chaque année à un examen de l'identification des dangers et de l'évaluation des risques afin d'identifier, d'évaluer et de prioriser les risques potentiels pour la communauté.

Le comité examine le plan d'urgence et met au point une formation annuelle et un exercice pour le groupe de contrôle d'urgence municipal. Le MECG est le groupe de cadres supérieurs responsables de coordonner l'intervention du Canton lors d'une urgence municipale.

Contactez-nous