Elections 2022

2022 Election Township of Champlain

The Township of Champlain's next municipal election will be held on Monday, October 24, 2022.

The elections will be conducted for a term of office commencing November 15, 2022 and ending November 14, 2026. You will find information for candidates and voters on this page.

On this page

  1. Key Dates
  2. 2022 Candidates
  3. Joint Compliance Audit Committee

Voter's List

One of the ways MPAC collects this information is through voterlookup.ca. Here, Ontarians can add their name and the names of other members of their household to a secure database and confirm or update their information.

This helps ensure that each municipality has the most accurate information possible for the 2022 Municipal and School Board Elections.

Are you on the Voters’ List? 

If you are a qualified elector, verify that your information is correct and if necessary, change your school support for electoral purposes or add names to your property address. 

Updating this information will help ensure that municipal voters’ lists are accurate and up to date in preparation for the 2022 municipal and school board elections. 

Verify that your name is on the voters list now

2022 Certified Candidates

Notice is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the Township of Champlain that during the period commencing May 2, 2022, and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, as amended. I have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office which follows their respective name.

Elected by Acclamation: At the close of nominations, the number of certified candidates for an office is the same than the number to be elected.

Mayor - Acclaimed
Normand Riopel 613-223-3092 agrico98@yahoo.ca
Councillor for Vankleek Hill (Ward 1) - Running for Elections
Peter Barton 613-799-8264 peter.barton.vkh@gmail.com
Paul Emile Duval 613-678-0306 paulemileduval@hotmail.com
Denis Welden 613-306-0952 denisthewildone@gmail.com
Councillor for L'Orignal (Ward 2) - Acclaimed
NameTelephone Email
Michel Lalonde 613-677-4529 michellalonde44@gmail.com
André Roy 613-676-1579 alroy156@gmail.com
Councillor for Longueuil (Ward 3) - Running for Elections
NameTelephone Email
Éric Boivin


Paul Burroughs 613-676-2725 paulburroughs08@gmail.com
Ginette Clément 613-223-8686 ginetteclementelection2022@gmail.com
 Serge Ravary 613-577-0453 rav1966@hotmail.com
Councillor for West Hawkesbury (Ward 4) - Acclaimed
Sarah Bigelow 613-930-3103 ward4sarahbigelow@gmail.com
Gérard "Gerry" Miner 613-677-3388 minergerry@yahoo.ca
School Board Trustee - Acclaimed
Name School Board Area
Corina Parisien Upper Canada District School Board (English Public) United Counties of Prescott and Russell
Sue Wilson Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (English Catholic) United Counties of Prescott and Russell
Gilles Fournier Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario (French Public) Hawkesbury, East Hawkesbury, Champlain, and Alfred-Plantagenet 
Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’est ontarien (French Catholic) Trustee - Running for Election
André Bonneau 613-678-1274 andrebonneau@live.ca
Sergine Rachelle Bouchard 613-632-5453 serginerachellebouchard@gmail.com

Contact Us