Parks and Green Spaces

Kids playing at Sacha's Park

Located in a rural setting, the Township of Champlain offers a variety of recreational options to its residents and visitors! The Township's Parks and Recreational Department oversees parks and various recreational facilities for your entire family to keep active and engaged in your community. Please respect our parks regulations.

If you witness vandalism in progress, immediately call the Ontario Provincial Police  613-632-2729 or 9-1-1. When you notice a broken equipment, a graffiti or a maintenance problem, please report it through our online action request. 

Mill Street Park Splash Pad

Mill Street Park

Map Icon36 Mill Street, Vankleek Hill
This park is located adjacent to the Vankleek Hill Community Centre. It includes play structures, ball field, splash pad, outdoor skating rink, gazebo, and many trees for shaded picnics!

L'Orignal Park

Map Icon 772 Front Road, L'Orignal
This park offers various amenities sure to please anyone! It features scenic views of the Ottawa River, small campground, ball field, skatepark (skateboard, bikes and scooters), swings, three tennis/pickleball courts, outdoor skating rink, basketball courts, boat launch for smaller sized recreational boats and a beautiful beach with palapas and lounge chairs.

L'Orignal Park public beach
Miner park

Miner Park

Map icon 410 Front Road, West Hawkesbury
This park features play structures, outdoor skating rink and picnic area.

Sacha's Park

Map icon34 de la Seigneurie, L'Orignal
Sacha's Park is a place where children of all abilities can play together. This park offers  accessible playground equipment, safe and spongy surfacing adapted to mobility, ramping and transfer systems, adaptive swings, splash pad, sensory and interactive stations, and much more.

The park was built in memory of Sacha Chenier, an 11 year old boy who lived in L'Orignal, Ontario. He was severely affected by cerebral palsy and his birth injury also left him blind, epileptic, and with severe cognitive delays. During his lifetime, Sacha was unable to play in most parks as they were not wheelchair accessible. He sadly passed away suddenly on June 9th 2014 due to epilepsy related complications. Sacha's family have pledged $75,000 towards the purchase of property for the park and the balance of funding for equipment and landscaping was obtained through community fund-raising efforts and grants. 

Sacha's Park splash pad
Sacha's Park slide
Sacha's park playground
Picture of Wood Hills Park

Woodhills Park

Map icon 109, Home avenue, Vankleek Hill
This park is tucked away in a beautiful wooded area complete with swings, basketball and ball hockey court, benches and picnic table.

Laurier Pilon Park

Map icon952 King Street, L'Orignal
This park has a gazebo, play structures, swings and picnic area.

Picture of Laurier Pilon Park
Picture of Desjardins Laurentian Park

Desjardins-Laurentian

Map icon 50 Place Laval, West Hawkesbury
This small park features a play structure, swings and green space for picnics.

Tennis Courts

Map icon 5814  Highway 34, Vankleek Hill Map Icon 772 Front Road, L'Orignal
Two (2) municipal tennis courts on the premise of the Vankleek Hill Collegiate Institute and two (2) municipal tennis courts in L'Orignal Park.

Picture of tennis courts
Picture of Town Square Park

Town Square Park

Map icon 39 Main Street, Vankleek Hill
The Vankleek Hill Town Square is dedicated to the men and women of the Canadian Armed Forces. The park was the collective efforts of the Federal and Ontario Government and of residents and local groups and organizations that contributed their time and resources. The park features monuments and gardens to be used for Remembrance Day commemorations, a water fountain, benches and a modern landscape.

Prescott and Russell Recreational Trail

Map iconStarting Point: 5140 Highway 34, Vankleek Hill
The Prescott-Russell Recreational Trail spans a distance of 72 kilometres, linking several municipalities of the United Counties with the cycling networks of Quebec and the Ottawa region. Visit Prescott and Russell website for more information.

Prescott and Russell Regional Cycling Map

Contact Us

Parcs et espaces verts

Enfants qui jouent au parc Sacha

Situé en milieu rural, le canton de Champlain dispose de plusieurs ressources récréatives pour le plaisir des résidents et visiteurs! Le service des parcs et des loisirs du canton veille à ce que les familles puissent bouger et utiliser les installations récréatives de la communauté. Veuillez s.v.p. respecter les règlements municipaux lors de vos visites dans nos installations extérieures.

Si vous êtes témoin d'un acte de vandalisme, veuillez contacter la police provinciale de l'Ontario au 613 632-2729 ou 9-1-1. Lorsque vous constatez un bris, des graffitis ou un problème d'entretien, veuillez signaler le problème à travers notre système de requête ligne.

Photo du Parc Mill Street

Parc Mill Street

Map Icon36, rue Mill, Vankleek Hill
Ce parc est adjacent au centre communautaire de Vankleek Hill et comprend une structure de jeu, un terrain de balle, un jeu d'eau, une patinoire extérieure et plusieurs arbres pour pique-niquer à l'ombre.

Parc de L'Orignal

Map Icon 772, Front Road, L'Orignal
Ce parc offre du plaisir pour toutes les familles, sans parler du paysage extraordinaire. Celui-ci comprend un petit camping, un terrain de balle, un skatepark (planche à roulettes, vélos et trotinettes), trois terrains de tennis/pickleball, des balançoires, une patinoire extérieure, un terrain de basketball, un descente pour petits bateaux et une magnifique plage dotée de palapas et chaises longues.

Photo du parc de L'Orignal
Photo du parc Miner

Parc Miner

Map icon 410, Front Road, Hawkesbury Ouest
Ce parc offre une structure de jeu, une patinoire extérieure et une aire de pique-nique.

Parc Sacha

Map icon34, rue de la Seigneurie, L'Orignal
Le parc Sacha est un endroit où les enfants de tous niveaux peuvent jouer ensemble. Ce parc offre des équipements accessibles, un revêtement sécuritaire et spongieux qui assurent la mobilité, des rampes et des systèmes de transfert, des balançoires adaptées, des jeux d'eau, des stations sensorielles et interactives, et bien plus encore.

Le parc a été construit à la mémoire de Sacha Chenier, un garçon de 11 ans qui vivait à L'Orignal, en Ontario. Il était gravement atteint de paralysie cérébrale et sa blessure de naissance l'a également laissé aveugle, épileptique et avec de graves retards cognitifs. Sacha n'a pas pu jouer dans la plupart des parcs comme ils n'étaient pas accessibles en fauteuil roulant. Il est malheureusement décédé subitement le 9 juin 2014 suite à des complications liées à l'épilepsie. La famille de Sacha s'est engagée à verser 75 000 $ pour l'achat de la propriété du parc et les autres dépenses liées à l'équipement et à l'aménagement paysager ont été financées par des collectes de fonds communautaires et des subventions.

Jeux d'eau au parc Sacha
Photo du parc Sacha
Photo du parc Sacha
Photo du parc Woodhills

Parc Woodhills

Map icon 109, avenue Home, Vankleek Hill
Ce parc est aménagé dans un bel espace boisé avec des balançoires, un terrain de basketball/hockey balle et une aire de pique-nique et repos.

Parc Laurier Pilon

Map icon952, rue King, L'Orignal
Ce parc comprend un abris, une structure de jeu, des balançoires et une aire de pique-nique.

Photo du parc Laurier-Pilon
Photo du parc Desjardins-Laurentian

Parc Desjardins-Laurentian

Map icon 50, Place Laval, Hawkesbury Ouest
Ce parc comprend une structure de jeu, des balançoires et un espace vert pour pique-niquer.

Terrains de tennis

Map icon 5814, route 34, Vankleek Hill Map Icon 772, Front Road, L'Orignal

Deux (2) terrains de tennis municipaux se retrouvent sur le terrain de l'école Vankleek Hill Collegiate Institute ainsi que deux (2) terrains au parc de L'Orignal.

Deux joueurs de tennis
Photo de l'espace vert Town Square

Parc Town Square

Map icon 39, rue Main, Vankleek Hill
Le parc Town Square est dédié aux hommes et aux femmes qui ont servi dans les Forces armées canadiennes. La création du parc est le fruit des efforts collectifs du gouvernement fédéral et du gouvernement de l'Ontario ainsi que des résidents et des groupes et organismes locaux qui ont contribué de leur temps et de leurs ressources. On trouve des monuments et des fleurs qui seront utilisés lors des commémorations du jour du Souvenir, une fontaine d'eau, des bancs et un aménagement paysager moderne.

Sentiers récréatifs de Prescott-Russell

Map iconPoint de départ: 5140, Highway 34, Vankleek Hill
Le Sentier récréatif de Prescott et Russell parcoure une distance de 72 kilomètres, reliant plusieurs des municipalités des Comtés unis aux circuits cyclistes du Québec et de la région d’Ottawa. Visitez le site internet des Comtés Unis de Prescott & Russell pour plus d'informations.

Carte des sentiers cyclables de Prescott and Russell

Contactez-nous